DCARA Home Page DCARA Repeater Info Club Leadership Membership Newsletter Calendar Got Questions? For Sale ARES/SKYWARN Partners Links About Us

The Club Call is W5NGUThe Club Call is

spacerARES logoSKYWARN logoDenton County logoARRL logospacer framing

The DCARA Leadership

Club Officers

Position Name Callsign
PresidentThe President shall preside at all meetings of the Association and shall conduct the same according to the rules adopted by the Association.

The President shall enforce due observance of these bylaws, decide all questions of order, sign all official documents that are adopted by the Association and none other, and perform all other customary duties pertaining to the office of President.
Eric Gildersleeve
Vice-PresidentThe Vice President shall assume all the duties of the President in the absence of the latter. Landon Elfenbein
Secretary/TreasurerThe Secretary / Treasurer shall keep a record of the proceedings of all meetings, keep a roll of members, submit applications of membership, carry on all correspondence, read communications at each meeting, and mail written notices to each member.

The Secretary / Treasurer shall also receive and make receipts for all moneys paid to the Association.

The Secretary / Treasurer shall keep an accurate account of all moneys received and expended.

The Secretary / Treasurer shall pay no bills without proper authorization.

The Secretary / Treasurer will submit an itemized statement of disbursements and receipts each quarter.

The Secretary / Treasurer shall turn over all possessions belonging to the Association to the incoming Secretary / Treasurer at the end of a term.
Gerald Marchant
Operations/Programs DirectorThe Operations / Programs Director shall be responsible for all Association operations and programs.

The Operations / Programs Director shall coordinate various Association operations and programs.

The Operations / Programs Director shall appoint assistants as necessary to aid in fulfillment of these duties.
Andrew Koenig
Technical DirectorThe Technical Director shall supervise the installation and maintenance of all equipment owned by the Association and shall coordinate the various technical endeavors of the Association.

The Technical Director shall appoint assistants as necessary to aid in fulfillment of these duties.

The Technical Director shall be responsible to fulfill any legal requirements of these activities.
Mike Chittenden

Staff & Committee Chairs

Administrative Assistant Samiee Espinoza
ARES Michael Porter
ARRL Liaison Ken Mitchell
Club Station License Trustee Fred Stevens WA5LIE
Digital Systems Administrator Matthew Morris
Election Committee Nancy Graff, AG5MQ
Michael Porter, KF5LDJ
Elmer Coordinators Scott Boutwell, KG5RJR
Tod Farrell, WE5TR
Field Day Committee Bob Storey
Fundraising OPEN
Grant Coordinator Eric Gildersleeve
Net Manager Cliff Hemming
Newsletter Director Rich Sinclair
Official Observer Eric Gildersleeve
Public Information Officer Victoria Garner
QSL Manager Chair Rich Sinclair
Red Cross Coordinator Sara Ann Stevens
Repeater Administrator Andrew Koenig
Social Media Editor Brad Byrd
Sunshine Committee Stewart Rabinowitz
Surplus Coordinator Fred Keen
Training Coordinator Nancy Graff
University/Hospital Coordinator Leo Hogard
Webmaster Mike Carline

Site Maintained By